Global Engagement Initiative

Spanish and Service Learning in Guatemala course with Henry Thurston-Griswold

Fulbright Award Winners

Juniata College is proud that we have had three Fulbright winners in each of the past four years!

Dennis Wilt to Austria for 2018-19

Read about Annie Oldenbrook and Emily Parker, winners for 2018-19 to Colombia

Read about Emily Kutz, winner for 2018-19 to Spain

Read about Anvy Tran, winner for 2017-18, to VIetnam

Read about Ashlynn Cobb, winner for 2017-18, to Russia

Read about Nikea Ulrich, winner for 2017-18, to Germany

Read about Alex Bernosky, winner for 2016-17, to Russia

Read about Neal Donovan, winner for 2016-17, to Germany

Read about Erin Netoskie, winner for 2016-17, to Germany

Read more about Molly Adler, winner for 2015-16, to Russia

Read about Megan Vannaman, winner for 2015-16, to the Czech Republic

Read about Mackenzie Coulter-Kern, winner for 2015-16, to Mexico

Japan Exchange and Teaching (JET) Program

Catherine Adcock, winner for 2018-19

Peace Corps Volunteers

Katherine Conklin '18 to Guinea

Lily Cedarleaf-Pavy '18 to Botswana

Cody Cooper '16 to Myanmar

Rachel Feagley '18 to Mexico

Mary Claire Sei '18 to Madagascar

Boren Scholars for Critical Language

Isabelle Wojciechowski returns to China with a full scholarship from US Department of State

Marlene Matula studied in China in 2015

St. Andrews Award Winners

Soumya Poavarapu, winner for 2018-19 to Glasgow University

Read about Christy Altland, winner for 2016-17 to Glasgow University

Read about Nathan Anderson-Stahl, winner for 2015-16 to University of St. Andrews

Freeman-Asia Award

Cameron Stoneberger, winner for 2018-19 to Shih Hsin University in Taiwan

Abe Hershberger, winner for 2018-19 to Hokusei Gakuen University in Japan

Gilman Scholarship Winners

Spring 2018 and Fall 2018 Gilman awards

Katelyn Meehan, winner for fall 2018, to New Zealand

Hannah Brewster, winner for fall 2018, to New Zealand

Molly Ulrich, winner for fall 2018, to Ecuador

Katheryn Weeden, winner for spring 2018, to Spain

Rebekah Ford, winner for spring 2018, to New Zealand

Fall 2017 Gilman awards

Khoreen Eccleston, winner for fall 2017, to Osaka, Japan

Brody Greenleaf, winner for 2017-18, to Madrid, Spain

Nichole Leiby, winner for fall 2017, to Newcastle, Australia

Rina Kirsch, winner for fall 2017, to Moscow, Russia

Read about Jilenny Guzman, winner for fall 2017 to Mexico

Read about Miranda Suarez, winner for fall 2017 to Japan and spring 2018 to Dunedin, New Zealand

Read about Skye Smay, winner for summer 2017 to Mexico

Sam Gary, winner for fall 2016, to Quito, Ecuador

Sirah Javier, winner for summer 2016, to Orizaba, Mexico

Katie McLone, winner to Ecuador 2016

Aleshia Alexis, winner to Japan 2016

Anvy Tran, winner for 2015-16 to Guanajuato, Mexico

Student of the Year

Emily Parker awarded Student of the Year by PennACE in 2018

Evaluations from the Institute for Field Education

With their permission, read about the internships of four students in France in the spring of 2018.

Academic Achievement Abroad

(given by the Forum on Education Abroad)

Shanna Law '16, for her research conducted at the University of Otago in Dunedin, New Zealand, on "Geology, evaporative salt accumulation and geoecology at Springvale historic gold mine, Central Otago, New Zealand"