Juniata College
2017 Holiday Schedule
Administration & Support Staff 

 

Winter Break

Monday, January 2                                                                         1 Day 

 

Spring Holiday

Friday, April 14                                                                                1 Day

 

Memorial Day

Monday, May 29                                                                             1 Day

 

Independence Day

Monday, July 3                                                                                2 Days

Tuesday, July 4

 

Labor Day                                                                                        1 Day

Monday, September 4

 

Thanksgiving

Thursday, November 23                                                                            

Friday, November 24                                                                      2 Days

                                   

Winter Break

Monday, December 25

Tuesday, December 26                                                                 

Wednesday, December 27

Thursday, December 28    

Friday, December 29                                                                      5 Days

 

NOTE:  Birthday holidays are to be taken within the same pay period in which the birthday falls.

The Juniata College calendar coincides with the observance of Christian holidays at Good Friday and Christmas.  However, we must also be mindful of members of our community who observe the seasons of other organized religions.  Juniata values cultural diversity and endeavors to support it.  If your own observance requires any absence, be sure to make arrangements for your responsibilities by conferring in advance with your supervisor and scheduling a substitute holiday.