Below, you'll find our 2017-2018 listing for many of the multicultural and social justice clubs on our campus. We've listed each club's student president and faculty advisor, so you can contact them to learn more about Juniata College's rich traditions. Of course, feel free to contact us with any questions, too!

Plexus (Multicultural and Social Activism)

President:

Advisor: Skukura Woods (woodss@juniata.edu)

Umoja (African American Culture + Advocacy)

President: Aisha Nelson (nelsoar14@juniata.edu)

Advisor:  Cy Merriwether-deVries (devries@juniata.edu)

PRISM (LGBTQ + Advocacy)

President: Collin Kessler (kesslcl12@juniata.edu)

Advisor: Grace Fala (fala@juniata.edu)

Burmese Club

Vice President:

Advisor: Henry Escuadro (escuadro@juniata.edu)

Catholic Council

President:

Advisor: Lisa Baer (baerl@juniata.edu)

Chinese Club

President:

Advisor: Wei-chung Wang (wangw@juniata.edu)

Juniata Christian Fellowship

President:

Co-Advisor: Dave Witkovsky (witkovl@juniata.edu)

First Peoples Club

President:

Advisor: Neil Pelkey (pelkey@juniata.edu)

French Club

Advisor: Michael Henderson (henderson@juniata.edu)

German Club

Advisor: Judith Benz (benz@juniata.edu)

Global Village Residence Community

 

Hillel (Jewish Student Group)

President:

Advisor:  Jacob Gordon  (gordonj@juniata.edu)

Co-Advisor: Dave Witkovsky (witkovl@juniata.edu)

Japanese Club

President:

Advisor: Michael Beamer (beamerm@juniata.edu)

Muslim Student Association

President:

Advisor: Belle Tuten (tuten@juniata.edu)

Otaku Culture Club

Advisor: Jay Hosler (hosler@juniata.edu)

Russian Club

President:

Advisor: James Roney (roney@juniata.edu)

Spanish Club

Co-President:

Co-President:

Advisor: Henry Thurston-Griswold (thurston@juniata.edu)

Strong Voices (sexual assault awareness)

Advisor: Pat Hunter (hunterp@juniata.edu)

Trans* Parachute United

Advisor: Alison Fletcher (fletcher@juniata.edu)